Led Zeppelin "40th Anniversary" Remasters in 2009

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Bowie Fett, Aug 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bowie Fett

Bowie Fett Forum Resident Thread Starter

I was just informed that we may see remasters within the next 6-8 months. They've been working hard on trying to replicate the sound of the original vinyl pressings from the 60s and 70s so I'm guessing Mothership was not a sampler of these future releases. More info to come.

:thumbsup:

2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Who has been "working hard trying to replicate the sound of the original vinyl pressings"?

I'm not dismissing what you're saying, it just seems like a doubtful proposition these days. But I do hope you're right.

3. Paul K

Paul K Senior Member

With all respect...could you please state who you are being informed by? Without sources this is all speculation...
    John Davis was the person who had been chosen (and he is a member here) for this job...I s it someone different then?

4. Bowie Fett

I can't give you names but more info is coming. My source is credible, however, he is not on the project so I can not vouch for his source.

:wave:

5. Spitfire

Spitfire Senior Member

I don't think the forum can handle this info at this time. They're still digesting the Beatles MOJO cover.

6. bba1973

bba1973 New Member

Any idea if the rumored Led Zeppelin II remaster will be an RL needledrop or sound as good as one? Man, I'm almost done buying all the Diaments too.

7. Dave D

Dave D Done!

I'm ready to start a Pink Floyd reunion thread.

8. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Go for it. Why not? There's many more pots that could be stirred. :laugh:

9. Oliver

Oliver Bourbon Infused

:righton: :laugh::laugh:

10. Bowie Fett

Hahaha...maybe John Davis can quash my news?

11. Dave D

Dave D Done!

Or squash it. He's pretty good at that.:shh:

12. Bowie Fett

:laugh: