PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone know about the reliability of this website


btomarra
07-07-2003, 08:58 PM
Hi,

Well in trying to track down certain DVD titles I came across this site...

mydvdsource.com

Does anyone know about it? I tried to order but didn't get an e-mail confirmation. They have e-mail addresses fro customer service but no phone numbers...they do have a secure server, though.

Brian

SamS
07-07-2003, 09:03 PM
Brian,

I thought you meant this website when I saw your thread title. Are you looking for oop DVDs from them?

btomarra
07-07-2003, 10:08 PM
Yes. I am looking for a From Russia With Love DVD. Everyone that I have seen advertised on ebay or half.com is not a region code 1, or is missing the insert or the feedbacks of the sellers are way too negative or the prices are high.

I ordered that title and I hope evrything went through okay

Brian

Clay
07-07-2003, 10:48 PM
Please post and let us know if your order is filled.
They also have Little Mermaid available.
I suspect they do not have inventory on all their items and order DVDs from distributors to fill orders. I also suspect they do not maintain accurate availability of DVDs they sale.

Interesting that the first link at the site is "this web site domain is for sale"

Since they take paypal, you can protect your investment by using the Paypal guarantee